top of page

Meet Our Team

Lillia

Language Support Specialist
lillia@refugeeresponse.org

I got my Master Degree in Translation. I speak English, German, Russian and Ukrainian. In 2013 I set up my own Language School in Ukraine where we provided teaching and translation services from different languages. For teaching my students I use my own system based on communicative approach, which I made myself.

Jenelle Cozza

Teen and Family Navigator
jenelle@refugeeresponse.org

Jenelle is a licensed School Counselor with over 10 years of experience working with teens in US public schools, and most recently at an international school in Kyiv, Ukraine...

Patrick Kearns

Executive Director
info@refugeeresponse.org

Patrick is an experienced organization leader, program and business developer...

Anelize Nader

Deputy Director
anelize@refugeeresponse.org

Anelize is a leader, a systems thinker and connector...

Michael Bartunek

Senior Farm Manager
Michael@ohiocityfarm.com

Michael Bartunek is an experienced organic farm manager. He...

Will Brown

Development Director
will@refugeeresponse.org

Will is an experienced writer, strategic thinker, and project manager...

Meghan Gallagher

Head of Office Operations
meghan@refugeeresponse.org

Meghan comes to The Refugee Response with several years of experience in the nonprofit world...

Kim Wheeler

Teen Response Program Manager
Kim@RefugeeResponse.org

Kim Wheeler has always strived to give voice to those overlooked...

Kate Nickley

Youth Mentoring Program Manager
kate@refugeeresponse.org

Kate works alongside Youth Mentoring Program Family Liaisons...

Becky Trout Ashenfelter

Corner65 Director
becky@refugeeresponse.org

Becky is a New Jersey native who moved to Cleveland in 2011...

Noah Toumert

Head of Content Creation
noah@refugeeresponse.org

Noah Toumert was born in Cleveland and joined The Refugee Response in...

Kristen Mekota

Operations Manager
kristen@refugeeresponse.org

Kristen is the Operations Manager for The Refugee Response. She...

Khoon Thomas

Program Coordinator
thomas@refugeeresponse.org

Khoon Thomas received his B.A. in Philosophy, Politics & Economics...

Stephanie Muleba

Employment & Community Engagement Coordinator
stephaniem.trr@gmail.com

Stephanie was born in the Democratic Republic Of The Congo. She...

Rachel Ramos

Farm Sales & Marketing Coordinator
rachel.ramos@ohiocityfarm.com

Rachel brings a love of vegetables and many years of experience...

Maria Bozak

Program Coordinator
maria@refugeeresponse.org

Maria is a licensed school counselor with extensive training and experience working...

Toni Sablack

Mentor Resource Coordinator
toni@refugeeresponse.org

With a passion for life-long learning about the beauty and challenge...

Mohammad

Family Liaison
mohammad@refugeeresponse.org

Mohammad supports enrollment, communication, and ongoing...

Nahla Abuhamdi

Family Liaison
Nahla@Refugeeresponse.org

Nahla Abuhamdi joined The Refugee Response as the Family Liaison...

Nazila Halim

Program Assistant
nazila@refugeeresponse.org

Nazila was born and raised in Afghanistan. She was resettled in Cleveland...

Sage Petrone

Teen Navigator
sage@refugeeresponse.org

Sage (she/they) is a member of the Teen Response team based at John Marshall High School...

Sa Tun Bo Bo

Program Coordinator
Tunbobo@refugeeresponse.org

Sa Tun Bo Bo is an innovative leader creating alternative pathway for youths and promoting the capacity for youths...

Nelson Baguma

Teen Success Coach
nelson@refugeeresponse.org

Nelson is a former refugee from DR Congo who moved to Cleveland in the summer of 2019...

bottom of page