Meet Our Team

Patrick Kearns

Executive Director
info@refugeeresponse.org

Patrick is an experienced organization leader, program and business developer...

Michael Bartunek

Senior Farm Manager
Michael@ohiocityfarm.com

Michael Bartunek is an experienced organic farm manager. He...

Naila Paul

Education Director
Naila@refugeeresponse.org

Naila is an educator, program leader, and creative problem solver...

Emma Vogel

Teen Response Program Manager
emma@refugeeresponse.org

Emma Vogel is originally from Chicago, IL. It was there that she first...

Sydney Kornegay

Director of Adult Programming
sydney@refugeeresponse.org

Originally from South Carolina, Sydney has spent over 10 years...

Noah Toumert

Head of Content Creation
noah@refugeeresponse.org

Noah Toumert was born in Cleveland and joined The Refugee Response in...

Mohammad

Family Liaison
mohammad@refugeeresponse.org

Mohammad supports enrollment, communication, and ongoing...

Khoon Thomas

Program Coordinator
thomas@refugeeresponse.org

Khoon Thomas received his B.A. in Philosophy, Politics & Economics...

Meghan Gallagher

Head of Office Operations
meghan@refugeeresponse.org

Meghan comes to The Refugee Response with several years of experience in the nonprofit world...

Kate Nickley

Family Engagement Coordinator
kate@refugeeresponse.org

Kate works alongside Youth Mentoring Program Family Liaisons...

Kristen Mekota

Operations Manager
kristen@refugeeresponse.org

Kristen is the Operations Manager for The Refugee Response. She...

Stephanie Muleba

Employment & Community Engagement Coordinator
stephaniem.trr@gmail.com

Stephanie was born in the Democratic Republic Of The Congo. She...

Nahla Abuhamdi

Family Liaison for Arabic speaking families
Nahla@Refugeeresponse.org

Nahla Abuhamdi joined The Refugee Response as the Family Liaison...

Cid Standifer

Development Manager
cid.standifer@gmail.com

Cid Standifer began volunteering with Refugee Response as...

Alexandra Magearu

Mentor Support Coordinator
alexandra@refugeeresponse.org

Alexandra Magearu is an educator, researcher, and writer...

Rachel Ramos

Farm Sales & Marketing Coordinator
rachel.ramos@ohiocityfarm.com

Rachel brings a love of vegetables and many years of experience...

Becky Trout Ashenfelter

Community Engagement and Activation Manager / Corner65 Director
becky@refugeeresponse.org

Becky is a New Jersey native who moved to Cleveland in 2011...